

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE ON GENERAL GOVERNMENT REP. GREG VANWOERKOM CHAIR

## **COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES**

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

10:30 AM

Room 307, House Office Building

The House Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government was called to order by the Chair VanWoerkom.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. VanWoerkom, Bollin, Allor, Lightner, Maddock, Fink, Sabo, Tate,

O'Neal.

Absent/Excused: None.

Representative Fink moved to adopt the meeting minutes from March 16, 2021. There being no objections, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

Representative VanWoerkom recognized Mr. Brom Stibitz, Director of the Department of Technology, Management, and Budget (DTMB), who provided a review of the department's operations and FY 2021-22 Executive recommended budget, and answered members' questions.

Representative VanWoerkom recognized Ms. Diane Fleser, Chief Executive Officer of Disability Network/West Michigan who provided an overview of Centers for Independent Living and Disability Network's services and accomplishments.

Representative VanWoerkom recognized Ms. Cheri Bruinsma, Executive Director of Prosecuting Attorneys Coordinating Council (PACC), who provided an overview of PACC's operations and services and described the need for modernizing and funding the NextGen information technology software system used by PACC, local prosecutors, and law enforcement.

Representative VanWoerkom recognized Mr. Ed Rivet, Executive Director of Michigan Conservative Energy Forum, who discussed the benefits of the Green Revolving Fund proposed in the FY 2021-22 Executive recommended budget.

Representative VanWoerkom recognized Mr. Erik Ekwurdzel and Justin Woodard from Dun and Bradstreet, Inc. who provided testimony on their company's services to state governments and the work they have done for DTMB over the last three years.

There being no further business before the subcommitee, Rep. Greg VanWoerkom adjourned the meeting at 11:59 A.M.

Representative Greg VanWoerkom, Chair

Michael Cnossen Committee Clerk mcnossen@house.mi.gov