

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES Committee on Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government Rep. Greg VanWoerkom Chair

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

10:30 AM Room 307, House Office Building

The House Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government was called to order by Chair VanWoerkom.

At 12:00 PM, the Chair requested attendance be called:
Present: Reps. VanWoerkom, Bollin, Allor, Lightner, Maddock, Sabo, Tate, O'Neal.
Absent: Rep. Marino.
Excused: Rep. Marino.

Representative Allor moved to adopt the meeting minutes from March 1, 2022. There being no objections, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

Representative VanWoerkom recognized Rachael Eubanks, Treasurer, and Kim Murray, Deputy Budget Director, of the Michigan Department of Treasury, who presented on the FY 2022-23 Executive Budget Recommendation for Treasury and answered members' questions.

Representative VanWoerkom recognized Michelle Lange, Acting Director, and Laura Clark, Chief Information Officer and Chief Security Officer, and Phillip Jeffrey, Chief Financial Officer, of the Department of Technology, Management, and Budget (DTMB), who presented on the FY 2022-23 Executive Budget Recommendation for DTMB and answered members' questions.

Representative O'Neal moved to excuse absent members. There being no objections, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

There being no further business before the subcommittee, Chair VanWoerkom adjourned the meeting at 11:44 AM.

Michael Cnossen

Representative Greg VanWoerkom, Chair

Committee Clerk mcnossen@house.mi.gov